IU East Chancellor

Following the retirement of Indiana University East’s Chancellor, a search committee has been created to help identify the campus’ next Chancellor, under the guidance of IU’s 19th President, Pamela Whitten.

The Chancellor exercises broad responsibilities for all aspects of the academic, student, financial, development, and administrative dimensions of the campus, in coordination with university administration and the other Indiana University regional campuses. IU East seeks an energetic, dynamic individual to lead and to engage its faculty, staff, students, and community in what promises to be an exciting era for the institution and community.

Located in Richmond, Indiana, IU East is the region’s leader in baccalaureate and master’s degree programs, offering over 60 academic programs. Its expert faculty empowers students to go beyond the textbook and expand their horizons. As part of the IU system, IU East provides all the services and opportunities of a large university combined with the advantages and atmosphere of a small college.

Learn more about IU East and the functions of the IU East Chancellor.

Position Profile
Download a PDF of the full details of the position

Potential candidates must apply through IU’s executive search partner, Storbeck Search, using the ‘Apply’ button above.

Confidential inquiries can be directed to Steve Leo or Brian Bustin at .

Search Committee

  • Chair: Susan Sciame-Giesecke, Vice President for Regional Campuses and Online Education
  • Mary Blakefield, Associate Professor, Biology, School of Natural Science & Math, IU East  
  • Denise Bullock, PhD Sociology, Professor and Chair of Sociology, Anthropology, and Geography, School of Humanities and Social Sciences, IU East
  • Gloria Dixon, Clinical Assistant Professor, Simulation Coordinator, School of Nursing and Health Science, IU East 
  • Shari Fowler, Director of Accounting Program, Assistant Professor of Accounting, IU East
  • Courtney James, Student, Biochemistry; Student Government President, IU East
  • Amy Jarecki, Dean of Students, IU East
  • Yu Kay Law, Associate Professor of Chemistry and Chair, Department of Natural Science, School of Natural Science and Mathematics, IU East   
  • Scott Lee, Associate Professor of Political Science, Chair of Department of Criminal Justice and Political Science, IU East 
  • Brenda McLane, Publisher Western Wayne News–Wayne County, Chair of the Chancellor’s Advisory Council, IU East 
  • Laverne Nishihara, Ph.D., Associate Professor of English, IU East  
  • Danielle Olson, Administrative Assistant, Center for Faculty Development, IU East
  • Tiffani Selhorst, Senior Woman Administrator in Athletics, IU East 
  • Lucas Starritt, User Support Technician, IU East 
  • Melissa Vance, President/CEO, Wayne County Area Chamber of Commerce
  • Jerry Wilde, Dean, School of Education, Professor of Educational Psychology, IU East 
  • Frances Yates, Library Director, IU East