Executive Vice President and IUPUI Chancellor

On July 29, 2021, Indiana University announced the retirement of the Executive Vice President and IUPUI Chancellor and the creation of a search committee to fill the role with the guidance of IU’s 19th President, Pamela Whitten.

Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis (IUPUI) is a partnership between Indiana and Purdue universities. One of the core campuses of Indiana University, IUPUI is located in the heart of Indianapolis, the nation’s fifteenth-largest city. IUPUI’s strategic plan guides faculty and staff toward enhancing student success, academic excellence, and community engagement while strengthening the campus community. With more than 29,000 students and over 550 degree programs, IUPUI is Indiana’s premier urban research institution, offering degrees from IU and Purdue. Learn more about IUPUI and the functions of the Executive Vice President and IUPUI Chancellor.

october 18, 2021

IUPUI Chancellor Search Open Forum

IUPUI faculty, staff, and students are welcome to learn about this search, give feedback, and more.

Get event details

Position Profile
Download a PDF of the full details of the position
Share Feedback
IU staff, faculty, and others can share feedback about the position
Nominate a Candidate
IU staff, faculty, and others can nominate a candidate for the position

Potential candidates must apply through IU’s executive search partner, Storbeck Search, using the ‘Apply’ button above.

Confidential inquiries can be directed to Steve Leo or Vicki Henderson at (610) 572-4296, or to Steve Leo or Vicki Henderson, c/o Storbeck Search, 1400 North Providence Road, Suite 3500, Media, PA 19063.

Search Committee

  • Chair: Karen E. Bravo, Dean, Robert H. McKinney School of Law
  • Ken Carow, Professor of Finance and Executive Associate Dean of Faculty and Research, Kelley School of Business; Kelley Venture Fellow
  • Julia Cilleruelo Fernandez del Moral, Undergraduate Student, Purdue School of Engineering and Technology
  • Karen Dace, Vice Chancellor for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
  • Nate Feltman, Co-Owner of Indiana Business Journal; Member, McKinney School Board of Advisors
  • Claire Fiddian-Green, President and CEO, Richard M. Fairbanks Foundation; Board Member and Executive Committee Member of BioCrossroads and Indy Chamber
  • Gabriel Filippelli, Chancellor's Professor, School of Science; Director of the Center for Urban Health; Executive Director, Environment Resilience Institute
  • Chien-Chi Lin, Thomas J. Linnemeier Guidance Foundation Endowed Chair and Professor of Biomedical Engineering, Purdue School of Engineering and Technology
  • Shannon McCullough, Assistant Dean of Admissions and Student Affairs, Faculty in Art Therapy, Herron School of Art + Design
  • Cullen Merritt, Associate Professor of Public Management and Director of the O’Neill Honors Program, O’Neill School of Public and Environmental Affairs; Faculty Fellow, Institute for Engaged Learning
  • Lindsey Mosier, Operations Manager, School of Medicine; President, Staff Council
  • Colin Pellegrom, Graduate Student, School of Dentistry; Vice President, Graduate and Professional School Government
  • Phil Goff, Professor of American Studies, School of Liberal Arts; Executive Director of Center for the Study of Religion and American Culture
  • Deb Stiffler, Associate Professor of Nursing; Vice President of IUPUI Faculty Council